Announcements‎ > ‎

Weekly Update 2/3/14

posted Feb 2, 2014, 7:27 PM by Julie Shue   [ updated Feb 2, 2014, 7:27 PM by Renee Hahn ]

This week we will have both PYP and MYP awards assemblies.  The MYP assembly will be on Monday at 1:30p.m. , and the PYP assembly will be on Thursday at 1:00p.m.  We will be doing these assemblies in the gymnasium and implementing a new assembly format. 

Our February PTO meeting will be held on Wednesday at 7:00p.m.  Our CIMS Foundation group will be giving an update on its’ progress as part of this meeting.

Next week starting on Monday, February 10th will be the beginning of CIMS annual PINK OUT week.  Pink Out activities are sponsored by the National Junior Honor Society school organization.  Each year Pink Out activities raise money for Breast Cancer research and create awareness for a variety of cancer topics.  This year half of the monies raised form these activities will go toward Breast Cancer Charities, the other half will be divided between student activities and NJHS.  During Pink Out students will have the opportunity to learn about and take action toward solutions to Cancer afflictions.  Students will be able to purchase chocolate suckers, pledge toward the school goal, and of course wear pink on the actual PINK OUT day.  There will be a more specific detail on PINK OUT activities later this week.

 

This Week:

Monday- 2/3/14 MYP (6-8) Awards Assembly @ 1:30p.m. in the gymnasium  Girls BB (Away)

Tuesday- 2/4/14  NAL CIMS v PAA

Wednesday- 2/5/14 Film Club 3p.m./ 4:30 p.m. Wrestling @ CIMS/ 6 p.m. Foundation Meeting/ 7 p.m. PTO

Thursday- 2/6/14 PYP (4-5) Awards Assembly @ 1:30 in the gymnasium/  Art Club 3 p.m. Girls BBall (Away)

Friday- 2/7/14

Saturday 2/8/14- ACT Bus leaves from South High @ 6:30a.m.

 

Next Week:  (PINK OUT WEEK)

Monday- 2/10/14 Girls (BBall Away)

Tuesday- 2/11/14 Wrestling @ CIMS 5-7

Wednesday- 2/12/14 12p.m. 3pm Film Club Girls BBall (Away)

Thursday- 2/13/14 Art Club / 6 p.m. Community Meeting for Parents interested in CIMS

Friday- 2/14/14

Saturday 2/15/14


Coming soon:

Men’s Watch DOG (Dads of Great Students) Coffee- 7:15 a.m. Wednesday February 19th

Comments